When was big chungus invented?

The meme originated from fictitious cover art for a video game titled Big Chungus (with "chungus" being a neologism coined by video game journalist James Stephanie Sterling in 2012) which featured the still and was popularized by a Facebook post by a GameStop manager in Colorado Springs.