At what age are cats fully grown?

Cats are considered kittens until they're a year old. Their bones have grown to adult length and the kitty will continue to fill out for another six to eight months. A yearling cat is roughly equal to a 15-year-old human. Just like the human will, a cat will continue to change throughout their life.

---

Kittens typically reach a length and weight close to their full-grown size by 9 to 12 months of age. After the 1-year mark, most cats continue to grow at a much slower rate.