What are paper potatoes?

Leaf or Paper potatoes are roasted potatoes. The potatoes are sliced thinly and they are arranged piece by piece in a baking sheet. As the potatoes are paper thin, and they do look like leaves, hence the name leaf potatoes. They are literally paper thin potatoes.