In minecraft how do you tame an axolotl?

Unfortunately, you can't tame an axolotl like a cat or a wolf. However, they are passive animals and can easily be captured and transported. So yes, you can breed axolotl and make your own axolotl zoo in Minecraft! The easiest way to transport an axolotl is by using a Bucket on them.