What's the jellicle cat?

A jellicle cat is a fictional type of kitty from T. S. Eliot's 1939 poetry book “Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats.” This book inspired the world-famous musical “Cats” and the song “Jellicle Songs for Jellicle Cats.”