How do i make italian bread crumbs?

Cut or tear Italian bread into cubes or small pieces and lay them on a baking tray. Bake them in a 300F oven until they are dry--but not browned. Put the pieces in a sealable plastic bag and use a rolling pin to crumble them. Add mixed Italian spices, to taste, and store in an airtight container.