Is aluminum foil?

Aluminum is used as a major component of aluminum foil. It is used as foil for covering dishes or wrapping root vegetables to bake because it has excellent heat conducting characteristics and a relatively high melting point, so it will transmit heat evenly and also maintain its shape.