What is arthur's purpose?

“Arthur,” the bespectacled aardvark, is an animated children’s TV series on PBS since 1996. Arthur’s goals are to help foster an interest in reading and writing, to encourage positive social skills, and to foster age-appropriate problem-solving. The series is based on the books by author Marc Brown.