What is mandel bread?

Benoit Mandelbrot was a Polish-born French-American mathematician who is recognized for his contribution to the field of fractal geometry, which included coining the word "fractal". He discovered the set of complex numbers, whose boundary exhibits an elaborate and infinitely complicated detail.