What do you call half human half horse?

A centaur, or occasionally hippocentaur, is a creature from Greek mythology with the upper body of a human and the lower body and legs of a horse.

---

A half human half hourse is commonly known as a centaur. Centaurs have the body of a horse and the torso, arms, and head of a human. Less commonly known is Hayagriva, an avatar of the Hindu God Vishnu. Hayagriva has the body of a human, with 4 arms, and the head of a horse.