Is a legume a nut?

Is a legume a nut. Even though, "nut", is in its name, a peanut is actually a legume. Like soybeans, lentils, and other legumes, peanuts are edible seeds, that grow in pods. Still, most people think of them as nuts, along with tree nuts, such as walnuts, almonds, and hazelnuts

---

Yes