What is roti bread?

Roti is an Indian flatbread—it is a simple dough that is rolled out into a circle and cooked on a hot griddle. It can be stuffed with potatoes or lentils before it's cooked (dhalpuri), used as a wrap, or simply served on the side of a plate of curry or dhal to help soak up all of the delicious sauce