How much venom does a tarantula have?

Tarantulas have small venom glands and so only carry a limited amount of venom at any one time. The Featherleg Baboon Tarantula is considered most dangerous to humans. Its venom can kill children and hospitalize adults, and can kill prey in as little as three minutes.