How do you tell the difference between zucchini and cucumber?

There are a couple of ways in which you tell the difference between a cucumber in zucchini. The first is the flower, the cucumber has a smaller yellow flower, while the zucchini has a large orange flower. The meat of the zucchini is firmer and whiter than that of a cucumber.