Does chocolate come from trees?

If the main ingredient in the chocolate is cacao as in most dark chocolates 50% and higher than we can say chocolate comes from cacao trees

---

Chocolate primarily contains ingredients from the beans of the cacao tree, but it must undergo several processing steps before it becomes chocolate.