Is rabbit from winnie the pooh a girl?

Rabbit from Winnie the Pooh is a boy. Rabbit is a fictional character in the book series and cartoons Winnie-the-Pooh. He is a friend of Winnie-the-Pooh, regards himself as practical and tends to take the lead, though not always with the results that he intends.