When were shirts invented?

Shirts were worn as early as the 18th dynasty of ancient Egypt,c. 1539–1292 BCE; they were made of a rectangular piece of linen, folded and sewn up the sides, with openings left for the arms and a hole cut at the fold for the head. T-Shirts date sometime between 1898 Spanish/American War and 1904