What's a milan strawberry?

A firm, brightly colored berry with great shelf life. This variety works well as a commercial production grower as the yields are high. A vigorous grower, 'Milan' has a heavier berry with high brix (sugar) content. Everbearing. Cover with straw in the winter months to help over wintering.