What is thor's hammer called in the avengers movies?

Mjolnir. It is based on the mythical weapon of the same name from Norse mythology.

---

Mjolnir, known more formally as Mjölnir (/ˈmjɔːlnɪər/) is a fictional magical weapon appearing in American comic books published by Marvel Comics. It is depicted as the principal weapon of the superhero Thor