Which presidents have been in peached?

Two U.S. Presidents have had Impeachment Trials. Both Andrew Johnson and William (Bill) Clinton were acquitted at their Senate Trials. Articles of Impeachment were drawn up for President Nixon but he resigned before he could be Impeached. "Impeachment" is formal charges being filed by Congress.

---

only two Presidents in US History have been impeached by the House, Presidents Andrew Johnson and Bill Clinton. But neither was convicted in the Senate and therefore not removed from office.