Can we see the northern lights?

Here are the best spots on Earth to see the northern lights: Fairbanks, Alaska; Tromsø, Norway; Lapland, Finland; Orkney, Scotland; Yellowknife, Canada; Jukkasjärvi, Sweden; Reykjavik, Iceland; Kangerlussuaq, Greenland; the Upper Peninsula, Michigan; the Kola Peninsula, Russia; & Saadjärv, Estonia.