How do you canned green beans?

Unless you are following a recipe with specific instructions, canned green beans are already cooked to a safe temperature during the canning process. Simply drain and use a microwave safe dish to warm them through.

---

Wash the beans, then blanch them in boiling water for about a minute, immerse in cold water to cool and pack into sterile, hot jars. Seal the lids. Or better yet, just freeze them in airtight containers.