What is a moonboat?

A crescent moon-shape handmade boat, whose beauty is matched only by its rarity, is used by fishermen to cross the sandy barrier located a few hundred meters from shore in the Bay of Bengal. The curvature of its keel line allows these vessels to pass the natural barrier by jumping it like dolphins.