What is scytalopuss ram?

Scytalopus is a small passerine bird belonging to the tapaculo group. Found in South & Central America from Tierra del Fuego to Costa Rica. They inhabit dense vegetation at or near ground-level and are mainly found in the Andes. They run through the undergrowth in a mouse-like fashion.