Did the panthers trade mccaffrey?

On October 20, 2022 Christian McCaffrey, an All-Pro dual threat running back and the Panthers' biggest star, was traded to San Francisco in exchange for second, third, and fourth-round picks in the 2023 NFL Draft, as well as a fifth-round pick in 2024.