How many people are in the u. s. cabinet?

The Cabinet includes the Vice President and the heads of 15 executive departments: State, Treasury, Defense, Attorney General, Interior, Agriculture, Commerce, Labor, Health, Housing, Transportation, Energy, Education, Veteran Affairs and Homeland Security, for a total of 16.