At what age do you get your first tetanus shot?

Children get the first tetanus shot at 2 months old as part of the immunization called DTaP for Diptheria, tetanus, and pertussis. Then shots are given at 4, 6 and 15-18 months. A Tdap booster shot is given at 11 or 12. A booster shot is recommended every 10 years for everyone.