What is the thorax membrane called?

The parietal pleura is the outer membrane that attaches to and lines the inner surface of the thoracic cavity, covers the upper surface of the diaphragm and is reflected over structures within the middle of the thorax. It separates the pleural cavity from the mediastinum.

---

The chest cavity is lined with a serous membrane, which exudes a thin fluid. That portion of the chest membrane is called the parietal pleura.