Is cappuccino a type of coffee?

Cappuccino is a coffee based beverage. It is made using espresso and steamed, frothed milk.

---

Is cappuccino a type of coffee? A cappuccino is an Italian frothed milk and coffee drink made using an espresso machine. A traditional cappuccino contains 25 milliliters of espresso coffee and 100 milliliters of steam-foamed milk.