What is kanji soup?

Rice Congee Soup (Jook) Creamy, slightly salty, and thick like porridge, jook is a popular Chinese breakfast. Rice congee is comfort food with a capital 'C. ... Make a pot of congee soup, and set out bowls of condiments (chopped onions, parsley, ginger, and soy sauce) so diners can season to taste.