How do i store fresh mozzarella?

Refrigerate fresh mozzarella in an airtight container

---

fresh mozzarella or buy pre-packaged mozzarella from the grocery store, store it in the refrigerator. Store the mozzarella in an airtight container, immersed in cold water or olive oil for up to five days. Shredded mozzarella usually has a lower water content than fresh mozzarella.