Two ounces of dry pasta equals how much cooked pasta?

Depending upon the shape, dry pasta will approximately double in size when cooked, so the quantity of prepared pasta can differ. For smaller shapes like penne & elbows, roughly 1/2 cup of dry pasta (2oz by weight) makes a one cup serving of cooked pasta.