What is the average height of a twelve year-old boy in the united states?

The average 12-year-old boy in the United States is 58 inches tall and weighs 90 pounds, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. 12-year-old girls in the United States have a very similar average height and weight, at 59 inches and 93 pounds on average.