What was the jim crow era?

The Jim Crow era began in the late1860’s after the abolishment of Chattel Slavery in America and the end of the North Atlantic Slave trade and goes to the passing of The Civil Rights Act into Law in the late 1960’s. Jim Crow was and is a another name for apartheid.