What does s. a. c. a. g. a. w. e. a. spell?

S-A-C-A-G-A-W-E-A spells "Sacagawea," the name of the Shoshone woman who guided the Lewis and Clark Expedition for much of its journey. She's considered instrumental to the expedition's success.