What was operation phantom fury?

The Second Battle of Fallujah—code-named Operation Phantom Fury—was a joint American/Iraqi-government/British offensive. It was authorized by the U.S.-appointed Interim Government and was called "some of the heaviest urban combat U.S. Marines have been involved in since the Battle of Huế City..."

---

The operation was a joint effort by American, Iraqi and British forces to drive out the Iraqi insurgency in the city. It began Nov. 7, 2004, and ended more than six weeks later on Dec. 23.