How expensive is it to live in hawaii?

Hawaii is significantly more expensive than most places on the U.S. mainland. A studio apartment on Oahu, for example, costs anywhere from $800-$1,200 or more per month. Also, according to the Wall Street Cheat Sheet, an annual income of $122,000 is required to live comfortably in Hawaii.