Does wd 40 repel wasps?

No, WD40 is not for wasps. However, you can try essential oils to repel them. Peppermint oil on its own has been shown to act as a natural repellent for wasps and bees, or you can use a combination of clove, geranium, and lemongrass essential oils as a natural pest control method.