Is brentwood in california?

Yes. Brentwood is a city in Contra Costa County, California, United States. It is located in the East Bay region of the San Francisco Bay Area.

---

California has two places known as Brentwood. One is an actual city located in the San Francisco Bayarea. The other is not a city but rather a neighborhood or district located in West Los Angles.