How long do you boil chicken soup?

Put chicken pieces in a pot with spices, chopped vegetables, and sufficient water to cover all that, bring it to a boil, put a lid on, turn the heat down to keep it at a low simmer, and in 60 minutes it will be done. Pull the chicken pieces out, remove the bones, chop the chicken and add back in.