What's the difference between sweet and sour?

Sweet flavors come from things like candy and fruits. Bitter flavors come from many vegetables and unsweetened chocolate. Sour flavors are contained in anything with acid, such as citrus fruits or vinegar. Salty flavors obviously come from anything with salt, such as chips or nuts.