What is the new finland?

New Finland is a district in the Qu'Appelle valley, the south eastern part of the province of Saskatchewan, Canada. Uusi Suomi is Finnish for New Finland, the name adopted by this Finnish block settlement. The district is 20 kilometres (12 mi) north Wapella.