What is the philadelphia project?

The Philadelphia Experiment is a conspiracy theory about a military experiment in 1943 in which the USS Eldridge was supposedly rendered invisible (or "cloaked") to enemy devices. The U.S. Navy maintains that no such experiment was ever conducted.