When was the roman empire?

The Roman Empire ruled in between 27 BCE to 476 CE.

---

At its peak in 117 CE, the Roman Empire covered 2.3 million square miles (5.9 million square kilometers) over three continents, Africa, Asia, and Europe. It is estimated that perhaps 60 million people lived within its borders. It was one of the largest and most powerful empires in the ancient world.