How do you get lead in subnautica?

In the game Subnautica, lead is found most abundantly in the early game in the grassy plateau biome, as well as at the edge of the kelp forest biome when it abuts the grassy plateau. You should also look for sandstone outcroppings, where lead can be found as well.