Who is walter durante?

Walter Duranty was an American journalist for the New York Times. He was head of the Moscow bureau from 1922 to 1936 and won a Pulitzer Prize for his 13 now controversial articles analyzing Stalin and the Soviet Union.

---

Walter Duranty was an Anglo-American journalist who served as Moscow bureau chief of The New York Times for fourteen years following the Bolshevik victory in the Russian Civil War. In 1932, Duranty received a Pulitzer Prize for a series of reports about the Soviet Union.