When was hurricane kate?

Hurricane Kate was a category 3 hurricane that formed on November 15, 1985 and dissipated on November 23, 1985. It was the eleventh named storm, seventh hurricane, and third major hurricane of the 1985 Atlantic hurricane season. It resulted in 15 deaths and 700 million dollars of damage.