When did martin brodeur retire?

Retired in 2015. Martin Pierre Brodeur is a Canadian-American ice hockey goaltender and current team executive. He played 22 seasons in the NHL, 21 of them for the New Jersey Devils, winning three Stanley Cup championships and five Eastern Conference championships in 17 postseason campaigns.

---

Martin Brodeur retired from hockey in 2015; his number was retired by the Devils a year later.