What is the deadlift record?

Eddie Hall was the world record deadlift holder, lifting 500 kg (1,102 lb; 79 st) under strongman rules, between 2016 and 2020.

---

Hafthor Bjornsson set a world record in the deadlift on hoisting 1,104.52 pounds or 501 kilograms. The 31-year-old set the record in his native Iceland. Thor the 6-foot-9, 425-pound Bjornsson broke the previous record of 1,102.31 pounds 500 kilograms set by Eddie Hall