Do roaches eat spiders?

Roaches will eat a dead spider but they are not carnivores. They eat nonliving tissue only. They particularly like starches, sweets, greasy foods, and meats, but roaches are not picky eaters. They'll feast on almost anything that is derived from something that was once a living organism.